Executive Committee

AFT 1493’s Executive Committee (EC) is our local union’s leadership body.
Executive Committee/General Membership meetings take place monthly, usually on the second Wednesday, and are open to all AFT 1493 members.

 

Local Officers:

President


Paul Rueckhaus
(Skyline x7186)
rueckhaus@aft1493.org

Past President

monica
Monica Malamud
(Cañada x3442)
malamud@aft1493.org

Co-Vice Presidents

image004
Katharine Harer
(Skyline x4412)
harer@aft1493.org

joaquin2
Joaquin Rivera
(Skyline x4159)
rivera@aft1493.org

Co-Treasurers

annestafford-06
Anne Stafford
(CSM x6348)
stafford@aft1493.org

teekajames
Teeka James
(CSM x6390)
james@aft1493.org

Secretary

JessicaSS-1
Jessica Silver-Sharp
(Sky x4312)
silver-sharp@aft1493.org


Campus Chapters:

 

Cañada

Chapter C0-Chairs

salumeh
Salumeh Eslamieh

(Cañada x3227)
eslamieh@aft1493.org


DoniellaM-3x4
Doniella Maher
(Cañada x3513)
maher@aft1493.org


Executive Committee
Rep.

TBA


Part-Timer Rep.

TBA



 

 

CSM

Chapter Chair


Steven Lehigh
(CSM x6428)
lehigh@aft1493.org


Executive Committee
Rep.


David Laderman
(CSM x6302)
laderman@aft1493.org

 

Part-Timer Rep.


Rudy Ramirez
(CSM x6372)
ramirez@aft1493.org

 

Skyline

Chapter Co-Chairs


Rika Yonemura-Fabian
(Skyline x7156)
fabian@aft1493.org


Bianca Rowden-Quince

(Skyline x4296)
rowden-quince@aft1493.org

 

Executive Committee Rep.


Nathan Jones
(Skyline x7037)
jones@aft1493.org

 

Part-Timer Rep.

 

 

 

 

Barbara Corzonkoff
(Skyline)
corzonkoff@aft1493.org


Executive Secretary (Staff)

 

 

 


Paul Bissember
(CSM x6491)
bissember@aft1493.org

Negotiations Committee

joaquin2
Joaquin Rivera,
Chief Negotiator
(Skyline x4159)
rivera@aft1493.org
monica
Monica Malamud
(Cañada x3442)
malamud@aft1493.org

 

Advocate Editor

eric-6-12-web
Eric Brenner

brenner@aft1493.org


Professional Development Chairs

Theresa Martin (CSM, x6252)
Rob Williams (Skyline, x4368)
Salumeh Eslamieh (Cañada x3227)

 

President, District Association of Retired Teachers (DART)

John Searle
searle@my.smccd.edu


Delegates, SM Central Labor Council:

Monica Malamud        Paul Rueckhaus        Katharine Harer        Joaquin Rivera


Delegates, CFT Convention:

Nina Floro        Katharine Harer        Monica Malamud        Teeka James
David Laderman        Steve Lehigh        Joaquin Rivera        Anne Stafford
Rob Williams        Doniella Maher        Mick Sherer        Paul Rueckhaus
Rudy Ramirez


Delegates, AFT Convention:

Nina Floro        Katharine Harer        Teeka James        David Laderman
Joaquin Rivera        Anne Stafford        Monica Malamud        Rob Williams
Doniella Maher        Paul Rueckhaus        Steve Lehigh        Mick Sherer
Rudy Ramirez