Executive Committee

AFT 1493’s Executive Committee (EC) is our local union’s leadership body.
Executive Committee/General Membership meetings take place monthly, usually on the second Wednesday, and are open to all AFT 1493 members.

 

Local Officers:

President

Past President

Co-
Vice Presidents

Secretary

Co-Treasurers

 monica image004 JessicaSS-1 annestafford-06
Paul Rueckhaus
(Skyline x7186)
rueckhaus@aft1493.org
Monica Malamud
(Cañada x3442)
malamud@aft1493.org
Katharine Harer
(Skyline x4412)
harer@aft1493.org
Jessica Silver-Sharp
(Sky x4312)
silver-sharp@aft1493.org
Anne Stafford
(CSM x6348)
stafford@aft1493.org


 

joaquin2 teekajames
Joaquin Rivera
(Skyline x4159)
rivera@aft1493.org
 Teeka James
(CSM x6390)
james@aft1493.org

Campus Chapters

Cañada

Chapter C0-Chairs

salumeh
Salumeh Eslamieh

(Cañada x3227)
eslamieh@aft1493.org


DoniellaM-3x4
Doniella Maher
(Cañada x3513)
maher@aft1493.org

Executive Committee
Rep.


Part-Timer Rep.

david_leitner2
David Leitner
leitnerd@smccd.edu

CSM

Chapter Chair


Steven Lehigh
(CSM x6428)
lehigh@aft1493.org

 


Executive Committee

Rep.


David Laderman
(CSM x6302)
laderman@aft1493.org

 

 Part-Timer Rep.


Rudy Ramirez
(CSM x6372)
ramirez@aft1493.org

 

Skyline

Chapter Co-Chairs


Rika Fabian
(Skyline x7156)
fabian@aft1493.org


Bianca Rowden-Quince

(Skyline x4296)
rowden-quince@aft1493.org


Executive Committee

Rep.


Nathan Jones
(Skyline x7037)
jones@aft1493.org



Part-Timer Rep.

 

 

 

Executive Secretary (Staff)

kaplan
Dan Kaplan (CSM x6491, kaplan@aft1493.org )

Negotiations Committee

joaquin2
Joaquin Rivera,
Chief Negotiator
Skyline, x4159,
rivera@aft1493.org
monica
Monica Malamud
(Cañada x3442)
malamud@aft1493.org

 

Advocate Editor

eric-6-12-web
Eric Brenner
(Skyline, x4177, brenner@aft1493.org)


Professional Development Chairs

Theresa Martin (CSM, x6252)
Rob Williams (Skyline, x4368)
Salumeh Eslamieh (Cañada x3227)

 

President, District Association of Retired Teachers (DART)

John Searle (CSM, x6607)


Delegates, SM Central Labor Council:

Dan Kaplan        Michelle Kern        Katharine Harer   Joaquin Rivera      Teeka James
Monica Malamud             Eric Brenner            Paul Naas             Rob Williams



Delegates, CFT Convention:

Nina Floro                                Dan Kaplan                          Doniella Maher

Katharine Harer                       Joaquin Rivera                    Paul Rueckhaus

Monica Malamud                       Anne Stafford

Teeka James


Delegates, AFT Convention:

Nina Floro                                   Joaquin Rivera                   Doniella Maher                  

Katharine Harer                       Anne Stafford                   Paul Rueckhaus   

Teeka James                            Monica Malamud

Dan Kaplan                                   Eric Brenner