Executive Committee

AFT 1493’s Executive Committee (EC) is our local union’s leadership body.  General Membership meetings take place monthly, usually on the second Wednesday, and are open to all AFT 1493 members.

 

Local Officers:

President

monica
Monica Malamud
(Cañada x3442)
malamud@aft1493.org

Past President

joaquin2
Joaquin Rivera
(Skyline x4159)
rivera@aft1493.org

Co-Vice Presidents

image004
Katharine Harer
harer@aft1493.org

joaquin2
Joaquin Rivera
(Skyline x4159)
rivera@aft1493.org


Secretary

JessicaSS-1
Jessica Silver-Sharp

silver-sharp@aft1493.org

Treasurer


Steven Lehigh
(CSM x6428)
lehigh@aft1493.org

Campus Chapters:

 

 

Cañada College

Chapter Chair


Michael Hoffman
(Cañada x3346)
hoffman@aft1493.org



Executive Committee Rep.

salumeh
Salumeh Eslamieh

(Cañada x3227)
eslamieh@aft1493.org

 

Part-Timer Rep.


Vera Quijano
quijano@aft1493.org

 

 

CSM

Chapter Chair


 

 

 

David Lau
(CSM x6611 )
lau@aft1493.org


Executive Committee Co-
Reps.

 

 

 

 

Keira Travis
travis@aft1493.org

 

 

 

 

Evan Kaiser
(CSM x6679)
kaiser@aft1493.org

 

Part-Timer Rep.


 

 


Tamara Perkins
perkins@aft1493.org

 

 

Skyline College

Chapter Chair


Rika Yonemura-Fabian
(Skyline x7156)
fabian@aft1493.org

 

Executive Committee Rep.

 

 

 

 


Kolo Wamba

wamba@aft1493.org

 

Part-Timer Rep.

 

 

 


Tim Rottenberg

rottenberg@aft1493.org

 

Grievance Officers

Cañada:

 

 

 


Jessica Silver-Sharp

silver-sharp@aft1493.org

CSM:

teekajames
Teeka James
(CSM x6390)
james@aft1493.org

Skyline:


Bianca Rowden-Quince

(Skyline x4296)
rowden-quince@aft1493.org



Executive Secretary (Staff)

 

 

 

 

Marianne Kaletzky
(CSM x6491)
kaletzky@aft1493.org

 

Negotiations Committee

joaquin2

 

 

 


Joaquin Rivera
,
Chief Negotiator
(Skyline x4159)
rivera@aft1493.org

monica

 

 

 


Monica Malamud

(Cañada x3442)
malamud@aft1493.org

 

 

 

 

Marianne Kaletzky
(CSM x6491)
kaletzky@aft1493.org

 

Newsletter/Website Editor

      

 

 

 

Eric Brenner
brenner@aft1493.org