Executive Committee

EC-16-18-845x405+absent

 

 

 

 

AFT 1493’s Executive Committee (EC) is our local union’s leadership body.
Executive Committee/General Membership meetings take place monthly, usually on the second Wednesday, and are open to all AFT 1493 members.

 

 

Local Officers:

President

Co-
Vice Presidents

Secretary

Treasurer

monica image004 teekajames annestafford-06
Monica Malamud
(Cañada x3442)
malamud@aft1493.org
Katharine Harer
(Skyline x4412)
harer@aft1493.org
Teeka James
(CSM x6390)
james@aft1493.org
Anne Stafford
(CSM x6348)
stafford@aft1493.org
joaquin2
Joaquin Rivera
(Skyline x4159)
rivera@aft1493.org
 

Campus Chapters

Cañada

Chapter Chair

Naas

 

 

Paul Naas
(Cañ x3330)
naas@aft1493.org

Executive Committee
Co-Reps.

salumeh
Salumeh Eslamieh

(Cañ x3227)
eslamieh@aft1493.org


DoniellaM-3x4
Doniella Maher
(Cañ x3513)
maher@aft1493.org


Part-Timer Rep.

david_leitner2

 

 

 


David Leitner

leitnerd@smccd.edu

CSM

Chapter Chair

MichelleK-2

 

 

 

 

Michelle Kern
(650-558-2699)
kern@aft1493.org

 

Executive Committee
Co-Reps.

sandir
Sandra Raeber Dorsett

(CSM x6665)
raeber-dorsett@aft1493.org

 

Shaye Zahedi
(CSM x6240)
zahedi@aft1493.org


Part-Timer Rep.

LeightonArmitage1

 

 

 


Leighton Armitage

(CSM x6373)
armitage@aft1493.org

Skyline

Chapter Co-Chairs

prueckhaus-web1

 

 

 

 

Paul Rueckhaus
(Sky x7186)
rueckhaus@aft1493.org

 

RobW
Rob Williams

(Sky x4368)
williams@aft1493.org


Executive Committee
Co-Reps.

floro

 

 


Nina Floro

(Sky x4144)
floro@aft1493.org

deniseb

 

 


Denise Benavides
benavidesd@smccd.edu

 

Part-Timer Co-Reps.

meegan-rivera-1

 

 


 

 

Meegan Rivera
(Sky x7301x19406)
riveram@aft1493.org

 

 

JessicaSS-1

 

 


 

 

Jessica Silver-Sharp
(Sky x4312)
silver-sharp@aft1493.org

 

 

Executive Secretary (Staff)

kaplan
Dan Kaplan (CSM x6491, kaplan@aft1493.org )

Negotiations Committee

joaquin2
Joaquin Rivera,
Chief Negotiator
Skyline, x4159,
rivera@aft1493.org
monica
Monica Malamud
(Cañada x3442)
malamud@aft1493.org

vickic-1
Victoria Clinton
Part-Timer Rep.
Cañada, x3392,
clinton@aft1493.org
sandir
Sandra Raeber Dorsett
Part-Timer Rep.
CSM, x6665,
raeber-dorsett@aft1493.org

 

Advocate Editor

eric-6-12-web
Eric Brenner
(Skyline, x4177, brenner@aft1493.org)


Professional Development Chairs

Theresa Martin (CSM, x6252)
Rick Hough (Skyline, x4193)
Salumeh Eslamieh (Cañada x3227)

 

President, District Association of Retired Teachers (DART)

John Searle (CSM, x6607)


Delegates, SM Central Labor Council:

Dan Kaplan        Michelle Kern        Katharine Harer   Joaquin Rivera      Teeka James
Monica Malamud             Eric Brenner            Paul Naas             Rob Williams



Delegates, CFT Convention:

Nina Floro                                Dan Kaplan                          Doniella Maher

Michelle Kern                            Janice Sapigao                    Eric Brenner      

Katharine Harer                       Joaquin Rivera                    Paul Rueckhaus

Monica Malamud                       Anne Stafford                    Najla Abrao

Teeka James                 Rob Williams                  Paul Naas


Delegates, AFT Convention:

Nina Floro                                   Joaquin Rivera                   Doniella Maher                  

Katharine Harer                       Anne Stafford                   Paul Rueckhaus   

Teeka James                            Monica Malamud                 Michelle Kern

Dan Kaplan                               Rob Williams                    Eric Brenner