AFT 1493 Leadership

AFT 1493’s Executive Committee (EC) is our local union’s leadership body and includes officers of our Districtwide Local, officers of Campus Chapters, Grievance Officers, and Negotiators.  General Membership Meetings take place monthly, usually on the second Wednesday of each month, and are open to all AFT 1493 members. These meetings are currently conducted on Zoom. You can find the schedule of meetings and the Zoom link here.

Local Officers

Tamara Perkins, Co-President


Rika Yonemura-Fabian, Co-President



Jessica Silver-Sharp, Vice President



Keira Travis, Secretary



Steve Lehigh, Treasurer



Monica Malamud, Past President


Campus Chapters:

Cañada College

Camille Kaslan, Chapter Chair

Cassie Begley, Co-Part Time Rep.


John Perez, Co-Part Time Rep.


Salumeh Eslamieh, Exec. Cte. Member


College of San Mateo

Beth LaRochelle, Campus Chair

Part-Time Rep.
position currently vacant

Teeka James, Exec. Cte Member


Skyline College

Mick Song, Chapter Chair

Mays Danfoura, Part-Time Rep.

Jacqueline Escobar, Co-Exec. Cte Member

Andrea Fuentes, , Co-Exec. Cte Member

Grievance Officers

Doniella Maher, Cañada Grievance Officer

Teeka James, CSM Grievance Officer

Bianca Rowden-Quince, Skyline Grievance Officer

Executive Director (staff)

Marianne Kaletzky

Negotiations Team

Joaquín Rivera, Chief Negotiator

David Hasson



Monica Malamud

Jennifer Van Sijll 

Marianne Kaletzky 



Eric Brenner

Katharine Harer