AFT 1493 Leadership

AFT 1493’s Executive Committee (EC) is our local union’s leadership body and includes officers of our Districtwide Local, officers of Campus Chapters, Grievance Officers, and Negotiators.  General Membership Meetings take place monthly, usually on the second Wednesday of each month, and are open to all AFT 1493 members. These meetings are currently conducted on Zoom. You can find the schedule of meetings and the Zoom link here.

Local Officers

Tamara Perkins, Co-President
perkins@aft1493.org

 

Rika Yonemura-Fabian, Co-President
fabian@aft1493.org

 

 

Jessica Silver-Sharp, Vice President
silver-sharp@aft1493.org

 

 

Keira Travis, Secretary
travis@aft1493.org

 

 

Steve Lehigh, Treasurer
lehigh@aft1493.org

 

 

Monica Malamud, Past President
malamud@aft1493.org

 

Campus Chapters:

Cañada College

Camille Kaslan, Chapter Chair
kaslan@aft1493.org

Cassie Begley, Co-Part Time Rep.
begley@aft1493.org

 

John Perez, Co-Part Time Rep.
perez@aft1493.org

 

Salumeh Eslamieh, Exec. Cte. Member
eslamieh@aft1493.org

 

College of San Mateo

Beth LaRochelle, Campus Chair
larochelle@aft1493.org

Part-Time Rep.
position currently vacant

Teeka James, Exec. Cte Member
james@aft1493.org

 

Skyline College

Mick Song, Chapter Chair
song@aft1493.org

Mays Danfoura, Part-Time Rep.
danfoura@aft1493.org

Jacqueline Escobar, Co-Exec. Cte Member
escobar@aft1493.org

Andrea Fuentes, , Co-Exec. Cte Member
fuentes@aft1493.org

Grievance Officers

Doniella Maher, Cañada Grievance Officer
maher@aft1493.org

Teeka James, CSM Grievance Officer
james@aft1493.org

Bianca Rowden-Quince, Skyline Grievance Officer
rowden-quince@aft1493.org


Executive Director (staff)

Marianne Kaletzky
(650.574.6491)
kaletzky@aft1493.org

Negotiations Team

Joaquín Rivera, Chief Negotiator
rivera@aft1493.org

David Hasson
hasson@aft1493.org

 

 

Monica Malamud
malamud@aft1493.org

 
Jennifer Van Sijll
vansijll@aft1493.org 

Marianne Kaletzky
kaletzky@aft1493.org 

 

Consultants

Eric Brenner
brenner@aft1493.org

Katharine Harer
harer@aft1493.org